Winners don’t make excuses

…so I won’t give any for why I’ve been neglecting this blog!  Instead, I’ll provide you with links to what I’ve been up to over the summer.

I spent the summer in Montreal working for Groupe Dynamite, and I kind of hijacked the Garage blog during my time on the marketing team!  They’ve been kind enough to let me hang out there during the year as well, so you can check me out at http://grgblogen.blogspot.com.

I’m also tweeting on behalf of JDCC Carleton 2012 in my role as the co-captain of our 40+ person delegation, so in addition to @desiraeo, I’m the voice of @JDCCCarleton.  Follow us for some excellent Twitpics to come – social tryouts are this weekend, after all!

I can guarantee you’ll be hearing more from me during the year right here as well.  First up, a major life revelation: I don’t actually hate spin classes!  Stay tuned.

About Des

A millennial on a mission: save half of her income. It turns out, it's easier said than done, which is why she's blogging about it every step of the way. From frugal event attendance to optimizing her spending and more, she's figuring it out alongside the other must-do personal finance steps in her 20s.

Posted on September 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

