love letter to my spragenda

Dear Spragenda,

It’s been a tough semester, but I made it through – I told you ages ago that today would be my last day, informing you as soon as the exam schedule came out.  I wanted to write this letter to say thank you for going above and beyond this semester and helping me get through all of the crazy days I never could have handled alone!

Anything that was anything in my life this semester got recorded in my Sprott Agenda.

You never failed to remind me when I had an important meeting, and big assignment due or an email to send out that absolutely had to go out that day.  You know grades are important to me, and you helped me with not dropping the ball on my class work.  Seeing everything in writing helped me meet all my weekly deadlines!

Anytime homework was happening, the Spragenda was right there with me, usually half-buried under a pile of work.

Speaking of, you taught me how to juggle.  I’m all set to join the circus now that you helped me figure out how to juggle my commitments to TA-ing, school, extracurriculars and my friends and family.  And I have always wanted to know how to juggle.

The pile of brand-new Spragendas just waiting for a good home in the SBSS office, where I went to complete lots of my extracurricular work.

You taught me that, in the absence of writing things down, I would forget them. After learning this, I was able to communicate to other people that they had to give me a second to write something down, or follow up with me via email, otherwise the plans we had just made?  Yeah, not going to happen.

You helped me plan out my hectic schedule to make sure that I could make time for what really mattered.  Thanks to you, I was able to make time to celebrate important milestones with my friends and family, and attend special events with them.  Having everything written down and knowing I could trust you to remind me about stuff really helped me out!

So thanks, Spragenda, for everything you’ve done for me this semester.  We still have one more to go, and I’m looking forward to having you by my side for another few months.  Sure, I’ll have a fancy new planner waiting in the wings for when I graduate, but only because Chapters just plain doesn’t sell yearly day planners in April!  It will be a sad day when we have to say goodbye, that’s for sure.

Here’s to another excellently planned semester!

Des

About Des

A millennial on a mission: save half of her income. It turns out, it's easier said than done, which is why she's blogging about it every step of the way. From frugal event attendance to optimizing her spending and more, she's figuring it out alongside the other must-do personal finance steps in her 20s.

Posted on December 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

