how to: make a vision board!

Anyone who’s known me for a while knows how much I love New Year’s Day; I love the idea that it celebrates a fresh start and the endless possibilities in the upcoming year!  I have two New Year’s traditions that I do every year.

  1. Attend a yoga class at one of my favourite studios.
  2. Update my vision board and my goals for the new year!

So in the spirit of tradition #2, I made a video of the vision board process this year to outline the steps, share my new vision board and hopefully inspire a few people to create vision boards of their own!  I admit, I got really excited to update my board this year, so it was done before New Year’s Day, but that just gives me more time to work on writing out my updated goals and relax with a book (because I haven’t spent enough time reading over the holidays, clearly.)

 

If you end up creating a vision board, or if you have fun New Year’s traditions of your own, let me know!  And once again, happy New Year’s everyone!

About Des

A millennial on a mission: save half of her income. It turns out, it's easier said than done, which is why she's blogging about it every step of the way. From frugal event attendance to optimizing her spending and more, she's figuring it out alongside the other must-do personal finance steps in her 20s.

Posted on December 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

