one last long run

…for now, anyways!  And by for now, I likely just mean a week.

This past weekend, my training partner and I tanked out our last long run leading up to the Ottawa Race Weekend 10K.  This has been our goal race for a while, and I personally couldn’t have asked for a better last training run.  It felt like the time sped by, we had a blast and the last kilometer or so was in the middle of a torrential downpour.  Nothing makes you feel more like you’re in a movie than sprinting in a summer rainstorm.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, watch better movies.

So now, all that stands between me and my under an hour goal time for this race is taper week.  After a 5K tomorrow morning, my training consists of sleeping and eating spaghetti on Friday.  This is why people run, isn’t it?  For the carbs?  I should make a shirt.  I’m only in this for the carbs.

About Des

A millennial on a mission: save half of her income. It turns out, it's easier said than done, which is why she's blogging about it every step of the way. From frugal event attendance to optimizing her spending and more, she's figuring it out alongside the other must-do personal finance steps in her 20s.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

